Calgary Section Awards

Nominations are currently open
and will CLOSE on April 9th, 2020
To find a full description of the Award Categories please click HERE


Outstanding Leadership and Service - Attila Szabo - Sproule

Invaluable Volunteers -
Scott McKean -
Graduate Student, Uof C
 John Thompson -
NCS Multistage , Catherine Addison - TD Energy Advisors

Long Service Award -
Gokhan Coskuner -
Independent Consultant

Technical Excellence & Achievement - Murray Reynolds -
Independent Consultant

Corporate Technical Excellence & Achievement - Imperial 

Outstanding Young Professional - Ada Fong -
Cenovus Energy

Outstanding Young Professional Leader of the Year - Justin Henke -

Invaluable Student Chapter Volunteer - Siraj Sajjad -
Undergrad Student, SAIT

Outstanding Mentor and Role Model from Academia - Tatyana Plaksina  -
Assistant Prof, U of C

Outstanding Role Model for Women from the Industry - Caralyn Bennett -
GLJ Petroleum Consultants

Outstanding Role Model and Mentor - Dennis Hahn -

Corporate - Community Engagement and Educational Outreach - ENERGYMinute 

Corporate Support of SPE Calgary - Encana