Past Section Award Winners

Outstanding Leadership and Service
Attila Szabo - Sproule

Invaluable Volunteers 
Scott McKean - Graduate Student, Uof C
John Thompson -
NCS Multistage 
Catherine Addison -
TD Energy Advisors

Long Service Award
Gokhan Coskuner - Independent Consultant

Technical Excellence & Achievement 
Murray Reynolds - Independent Consultant

Outstanding Young Professional Leader of the Year
Justin Henke - Sproule

Invaluable Student Chapter Volunteer
Siraj Sajjad - Undergrad Student, SAIT

Outstanding Mentor and Role Model from Academia
Tatyana Plaksina  - Assistant Prof, U of C

Outstanding Role Model for Women from the Industry
Caralyn Bennett - GLJ Petroleum Consultants

Outstanding Role Model and Mentor
Dennis Hahn - Repsol

Corporate - Community Engagement and Educational Outreach
Outstanding Young Professional
Ada Fong - Cenovus Energy

Corporate Support of SPE Calgary

Corporate Technical Excellence & Achievement

Outstanding Leadership and Service - Erin Summers 

Invaluable Volunteers - 
Reilly Cowan & Sahar Gargary

Long Service Award - Todd Kuipers 

Technical Excellence & Achievement - Christopher Clarkson & Tyler Schlosser 

Technical Achievement as an Outstanding Mentor - Richard Baker 

Outstanding Young Professional - Kyle Griep 

Emerging Leader - Monica Bereznicki 

Invaluable Student Chapter Volunteer - Hossein Gilanmorad 

Outstanding Role Model for Women from Academia - Dr. Milana Trikovic 

Outstanding Role Model for Women from the Industry - Katherine Crerar  

Outstanding Role Model for Women in YP - Amanda Calleberg 

Community Service - Allan MacRae 

Corporate Support of SPE Calgary - Repsol Energy